Bureau Announcements

  • Webinar for Case Managers: Next Step Program (Apr 11)

    Monday, February 26, 2024 | 01:25pm

    The Tennessee Bureau of Workers’ Compensation is offering a free training for Case Managers on Thursday, April 11, 2024. This training teaches case managers how they can help injured workers best utilize the resources, funds, and expertise of the Next Step Program.

    Read full story
  • Nominate excellence.

    Monday, February 26, 2024 | 01:00pm

    Do you know someone who has gone above and beyond to ensure fair and efficient workers' compensation for Tennesseans? Nominate them for the Sue Ann Head Award for Excellence in Workers' Compensation.

    Read full story
  • Registration Opens for Conference

    Friday, February 23, 2024 | 08:28am

    Registration is now open for the Tennessee Workers' Compensation Educational Conference, taking place June 12-14 at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE Murfreesboro.

    Read full story

2023 Legislative Update

Read a general overview of workers' compensation legislation passed by the 2023 session of the 113th General Assembly. 2023 Legislative Update.

For a complete, detailed review of this information and all workers' compensation bills introduced in this legislative session, go to www.capitol.tn.gov.

BWC Updates via Email

Want to stay up to date on all things workers' compensation for Tennessee? Interested in upcoming Bureau events, legislative changes, and rule revisions? If so, subscribe/update your newsletter preferences. Highlighting news, updates, and event notices to make it easier than ever to stay in the loop with what's happening at the Tennessee Bureau of Workers' Compensation.

Designation of Insurance Rate Service Organization

The Insurance Rate Service Organization designated for Bureau purposes that include the filing of insurance policy provisions and coverages and the determination of job classifications for applicable Bureau Rules is the National Council on Compensation Insurance (NCCI).