January 26, 2017 Workshop

1:00 p.m.             Welcome                                                                                            
Chairman Fielding Rolston

1:05 p.m.             State Board of Education 2017 Master Plan Discussion   
Dr. Sara Morrison

1:30 p.m.             Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) State Plan                   
Ms. Eve Carney

2:45 p.m.             Break

2:55 p.m.             High School Report                                                                         
Dr. Nate Schwartz

3:05 p.m.             Out-of-Field Teaching Report                                                    
Dr. Amy Wooten 
Dr. Laura Booker       
Ms. Lila Goldstein

3:25 p.m.             Individualized Education Account (IEA) Program                               
Ms. Rebecca Wright

3:55 p.m.             State Board of Education LEA Policies                                     
Ms. Tess Stovall           
Mr. Jay Whalen

4:25 p.m.             Teacher License Actions                                                                               
Mr. Philip Cramer

4:45 p.m.             Other Topics of Board Member Interest
                                     Teacher Preparation Update     

5:00                        Adjournment