Financial Responsibility Laws

The following is a guide that will assist you in learning about Tennessee's Financial Responsibility Laws and its related subjects.

Minimum Limits of Liability

The Tennessee Code Annotated (TCA) 55-12-102(12)(D) references minimum limits of liability for the state of Tennessee which currently are:

  • $25,000 for each injury or death per accident
  • $50,000 for total injuries or deaths per accident
  • $25,000 for property damage per accident