Contact the Office of Primary Prevention

Leslie Meehan, MPA, AICP Director

Leslie Meehan, MPA, AICP

Deputy Commissioner for Population Health (Interim)

Leslie.meehan@tn.gov

John W. Vick, Ph.D. Evaluation & Assessment Director

John W. Vick, PhD, MS

Director (Interim)

Evaluation & Assessment Director

John.vick@tn.gov

Matthew T. Coleman, MPH, CHES Coordinator

Matthew T. Coleman, MPH, CHES

Primary Prevention Coordinator

Matthew.coleman@tn.gov

Shannon Velasquez,  Built Environment Coordinator

Jamie Means, MSPH

Learning Management System Coordinator

Jamie.Means@tn.gov

Shannon Velasquez,  Built Environment Coordinator

Shannon Velasquez, BS

Built Environment Coordinator

Shannon.Velasquez@tn.gov

Shannon Velasquez,  Built Environment Coordinator

Justin Stapleton, BS

CDC Public Health Associate

Justin.Stapleton@tn.gov

Shannon Velasquez,  Built Environment Coordinator

Stephanie Whiting, RN, MD/MPH Candidate

Project Manager

 

Shannon Velasquez,  Built Environment Coordinator

Kirsten Cottingham, MSPH

Workforce Development Program Manager

kirsten.cottingham@tn.gov

Shannon Velasquez,  Built Environment Coordinator

Mariagorathy Okonkwo

Intern

mariagorathy.okonkwo@tn.gov

Shannon Velasquez,  Built Environment Coordinator

Alycia Shipley

Intern

alycia.shipley@tn.gov