Board of Ground Water Management

Meeting Details: (Revised 09/20/2023)

No meeting scheduled for October 2023

Board Characteristics: 

Five members: three appointed by the Governor for three-year terms and two ex officio. Includes the Commissioner of the Department of Environment and Conservation and the Director of Water Management or their designees who shall be ex officio members. Three members shall be persons actively engaged in the drilling of water wells - one from each of the three geographical grand divisions of the state. Terms are limited to two consecutive full terms.

Commissioned under: T.C.A.69-10-107.

The statute authorizing this board expires June 30, 2025 and the one-year wind-down period begins.

Member Term Expires Representation
Awaiting appointment N/A Board Member West Tennessee
Anna R. Sartors, Chair Ex Officio Commissioner's Designee, Environment and Conservation
Ken Presnell 06-30-2023 Board Member East Tennessee
Brian Ham Ex Officio Technical Secretary
Jeff Castleman 06-30-2024 Board Member Middle Tennessee

Past Meetings

August 22, 2023

July 18, 2023

April 27, 2023

January 10, 2023

September 22, 2022

June 28, 2022

March 10, 2022

December 1, 2021 - In-Person

August 19, 2021 - In-Person

April 8, 2021 - WebEx Virtual Meeting

December 10, 2020 - WebEx Virtual Meeting

September 10, 2020 - WebEx Virtual Meeting

Brian Ham

This Page Last Updated: September 20, 2023 at 3:19 PM