Air Pollution Control Board

Meeting Details: (Revised 09/20/2023)

October 11, 2023 - 9:30 AM CDT
In-Person & Remote Access Via WebEx

William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
Third Floor - Nashville Room
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
Nashville TN 37243

Join this meeting via WebEx

  • WebEx Meeting Link: Coming soon...
  • Meeting number (access code): Coming soon...
  • Meeting password: Coming soon...
  • Public Comments: If you wish to speak on a topic(s) discussed in the meeting, please print your name on the sign-in sheet provided at the guest table or type your name into the Webex chat box. Someone will recognize you during the meeting for comments or questions.

Participants may also join by mobile device:

  • Coming soon...

Participants may also join by phone:

  • Call: Coming soon...
  • Access code: Coming soon...

Supporting Documents

2022 Meeting Dates

January 12
February 9
March 9 - Cancelled
April 13 - Cancelled
May 11 - Cancelled
June 8
July 13 - Cancelled
August 10 - Cancelled
September 14
October 12
November 9 - Cancelled
December 14 - Cancelled

2023 Meeting Dates

January 11
February 8
March 8 - Cancelled
April 12 - Cancelled
May 10
June 14
July 12 - Cancelled
August 9
September 13 - Cancelled
October 11
November 8
December 13

Board Characteristics

Fourteen members: twelve appointed by the Governor for four-year terms and two ex officio.

Members include:

  • a registered professional engineer with at least five (5) years' experience in the field of air pollution control;
  • a licensed physician with experience in health effects of air contaminants;
  • a person working in a field directly related to agriculture or conservation;
  • a person actively working in the management of and with current full-time employment in a private manufacturing concern and have a college degree and eight (8) years of combined technical training and experience in permit compliance for Title 5 or Non-Title 5 sources for a manufacturing facility permitted in the State of Tennessee; 
  • a county mayor or chief executive officer of a Tennessee county;
  • a person working in municipal government;
  • Two (2) persons from Tennessee industry and with current full-time employment with a private manufacturing concern and have a college degree in engineering or equal and eight (8) years of combined technical training and experience in air pollution abatement for either a Title 5 permit holder or a Non-Title 5 permitted source in the State of Tennessee;
  • a person involved in the program of an institute of higher learning in the state involved in the conducting of training in air pollution evaluation and control;
  • a person representing conservation interests;
  • a small generator of air pollution representing automotive interests;
  • a person representing environmental interests;
  • Commissioners of Environment and Conservation and Economic and Community Development or their designees.

Commissioned under T.C.A. 68-201-104.

The statute authorizing this board expires June 30, 2025 and the one-year wind-down period begins.

Member Term Expires Representation
Dr. John Benitez  08-31-2025 Licensed Physician with experience in health effects of air pollutants
Dr. Chunrong Jia 04-30-2024 Environmental Interests
Nicholas Ramos 04-30-2026 Conservation Interests
Stephen Moore 08-31-2023 Working for Eastman Chemical Company with technical experience
Dr. Shawn A. Hawkins 08-31-2024 Working in field related to Agriculture or Conservation
Richard Holland 08-31-2023 Working for Industry with technical experience
The Honorable Ken Moore, City of Franklin 08-31-2021 Working in Municipal Government
Dr. Joshua Fu, Ph.D.  04-30-2022 Involved with Institution of Higher Learning on air pollution evaluation and control
Michael Haverstick 08-31-2022 Working in management in Private Manufacturing
Dr. Ronnè Adkins, Ph.D. Ex-Officio Commissioner's Designee, Dept. of Environment and Conservation
Caitlin Roberts Jennings 06-30-2022 Small Generator of Air Pollution representing Automotive Interests
Amy Spann, P.E. 08-31-2022 Registered Professional Engineer
The Honorable Larry Waters,
Sevier County
08-31-2024 County Mayor
Jimmy West Ex-Officio Commissioner's Designee, Dept. of Economic and Community Development

Past Meetings

August 9, 2023

June 14, 2023

May 10, 2023

April 12, 2023 - Cancelled

March 8, 2023 - Cancelled

February 8, 2023

January 11, 2023

November 10, 2021

October 13, 2021

August 11, 2021

June 9, 2021

April 14, 2021

February 10, 2021

This Page Last Updated: September 20, 2023 at 7:37 AM