December 5, 2022 Literacy Study Committee WebEx Meeting

December 5, 2022


December 5, 2022

12:00 pm


WebEx: URL: Webinar number:2319 262 4165 Webinar password: JMyWxDPr744 (56999377 from phones) Phone: 1-415-655-0001 Access code: 231 926 24165


12:00 p.m.           Welcome and Review of Agenda     
                               Mr. Nate Morrow, Chair of SBE Literacy Study Committee

12:05 p.m.           District Best Practices in Literacy     
                               Dr. Myra Newman, Elizabethton City Schools   
                               Ms. Rachel Darnell, Elizabethton City Schools

12:25 p.m.          2022 Summer Learning Camp Outcomes &
                               Learning Loss Report    
                               Staff, State Department of Education

12:55 p.m.          Tennessee Reading Research Center: A Reading
                               360 Initiative    
                               Dr. Deborah Reed, Tennessee Reading Research Center    
                               Dr. Lisa Coons, State Department of Education            
                               Ms. Robin Yeh, State Department of Education

 1:40 p.m.            TN ALL Corps     
                               Dr. Lisa Coons, Department of Education

1:55 p.m.             Final Discussion and Adjourn   
                               Mr. Nate Morrow, Chair of SBE Literacy Study Committee